Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Schools & centres

School of Archaeology and Anthropology

The School of Archaeology and Anthropology within is concerned with the documentation and analysis of diverse social worlds from the perspectives of three academic disciplines.

School of Art

The ANU School of Art prepares students for professional careers in visual arts, media arts and design.



School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics

The School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics teaches classical and modern European and Latin American languages and Australian Indigenous languages. We use them in creative writing, and in research on ancient history, culture, digital humanities, drama, English, film, gender, linguistics and literature. 

School of Music

The ANU School of Music is committed to offering music graduates high level qualifications that position them strongly for careers as 21st century music professionals.


Humanities Research Centre

The Humanities Research Centre was established in 1972 as a national and international centre for excellence in the Humanities and a catalyst for innovative Humanities scholarship and research within The Australian National University.

Centre for Digital Humanities Research

The ANU Centre for Digital Humanities Research (formerly the Digital Humanities Hub) brings together researchers working in digital media across disciplines such as: anthropology, visual arts, social and environmental history and literary analysis.


Herbert & Valmae Freilich Foundation

The Freilich Foundation exists for the study of, and research into, the causes, the histories and the effects of ethnic, cultural, religious and sexual bigotry and animosity, and the exploration of how such intolerance can be combatted - and co-existence promoted - by educational and social programs.


Updated: 2 February 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSHA / Page Contact:  Web developer