Skip navigation
The Australian National University


Staff, students, adjuncts and visitors of the Research School of the Humanities & the Arts belong to several schools and centres.

RSHA Executive

Name Position Phone
Professor Paul Pickering Director, Research School of Humanities & the Arts 612 53451
Ms Suzanne Knight Executive Officer, RSHA 612 53901
Professor Will Christie Head, Humanities Research Centre 612 50151
Professor Denise Ferris Head, School of Art and Design 612 55814
Professor Laurajane Smith Head, School of Archaeology and Anthropology 612 58162
Dr Kate Mitchell Head, School of Literature, Languages and Linguistics 612 59517
Professor Kenneth Lampl Head, School of Music 612 51449

RSHA Administration

Name Position Phone
Ms Suzanne Knight Executive Officer, RSHA              612 53901
Mrs Rosemary Shepherd Executive Assistant, RSHA 612 52434
Ms Lindsaye Brown Receptionist, RSHA 612 56674


Updated: 5 June 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Director, RSHA / Page Contact:  Web developer